Gillespie Class of 2020 Graduation Photo Opportunity

Sunday, May 17th Beginning at 9:00 A.M. 

In conjunction with the Gillespie Police Department and The Macoupin County Public Health Department, we are excited to offer the Gillespie High School Class of 2020 an opportunity to receive their diploma and have their photo taken “crossing the stage”.  Students will be separated and assigned a time to arrive on either LJ Avenue or Oregon Street.  One student at a time will exit their vehicle, along with any immediate family members who live in their same household, will walk on stage, take their diploma from a table, and exit the stage.  A photo may also be taken with the family once they have exited the stage.  At the conclusion of this photo, the graduate and their immediate family will re-enter their vehicle and leave the premises.  The vehicle behind will then pull up.  Graduates will alternate (one graduate from LJ Avenue and then one from Oregon).  Per Executive Order 2020-32, social distancing guidelines will be followed, and everyone is to remain in their vehicle until it is their student’s time to cross the stage – absolutely no other gatherings outside of the vehicle will be allowed.  Anyone not following these guidelines will be asked to leave the school grounds and the graduate’s diploma will be sent to him/her through the mail.  Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding as we navigate through this process together. 

Student Groupings and times are listed attached 

 Photo Schedule for 2020 Graduation 
TimeLJ AvenueOregon Street 
9:00 A.M.Megan HatleeMallory Mick 
 Katie ReedChance Reiniesch 
 Ruby SavantEmily Schmidt 
 Briget DolligerMacKenzy Mix 
 Bryce HigginbothamKylee Hardt 
9:30 A.M.Sarah AlepraFrank Barrett 
 Joseph BertettoKaytrin Besserman 
 Mya BlevinsQuentin Blevins 
 Simon BoedeckerJacob Brown 
 Brianna BruemmerZack Byrd 
10:00 A.M.Victoria CanoTyler Carles 
 Kennedy ClarkKendra Damm 
 Bristol D’AntonioCaleb Daponte 
 Tessa DavisGaberial DeSherlia 
 Savanna DickinsonLucas Eaker 
10:30 A.M.Cole FarrisJed Florek 
 Meghan FosnockKhloe Gerdes 
 William GillXavier Gosch 
 Alexis GreearJulia Gucciardo 
 Kamron HartpenceThomas Hopper 
11:00 A.M.Maxwell HudzikJonah Huston 
 James JettCollin Johnson 
 Thomas JohnsonLiberty King 
 Anthony KravanyaBlane Lancaster 
 Ryan LivengoodBrooke Mayberry 
11:30 A.M.Madison McMillinHaley Nelson 
 Alex OttersburgDylan Overmeyer 
 Decimus ParnellJordan Picklesimer 
 Laura PoloChase Redmon 
 Callie ReynoldsCarly Robbins 
12:00:PMRobert  RobbinsJaylen Ronald 
 Allen ScogginsDylan Semplowski 
 Aiyanna TaylorNicolas Thornhill 
 Honesty TorminoTrenton Ussery 
 Marissa WeissenfluhChloe Wiles 
12:30 P.M.Sandra WilliamsJordan Willis 
 Lorelai WilsonJacob Winkler 
 Drake WintersDeyon Wolber 
  Evan Young Blake Zenner